Search for New homes now!

6100 W. Main St. Maryville, IL 62062
T: (618)343-6331  F: (618)343-6335  email:

HomeAbout UsUpcoming EventsMembership DirectoryGreen Building CouncilRemodelers CouncilProfessional Women in Building CouncilHome Envy
Home Show Information Educational OfferingsIndustry NewsUseful LinksJoin The HBAConsumer NewsEvents PhotosContact Us

About Us


is a professional organization of more than 250 builders, developers, remodeling contractors, specialty trade contractors, and associate members. In order to assist the consumer in new home purchase or home improvement decisions, the HBA provides information about builders, remodelers, developers, and affiliated companies that have agreed to abide by the HBA Code of Ethics, to use accepted professional and business practices, and to meet or exceed local, state and federal standards and regulations.

To promote, educate and advocate for the Residential Building & Remodeling Industry; providing resources that benefit industry professionals and consumers in the communities we serve.

Contact Us

Tracy Butler, Executive Officer

Suzie Quinton, Director of Member Services & Events


Board of Directors

President - 
    David Padgett, Padgett Building & Remodeling Co., Inc.

1st Vice President - 
Joe Lanahan, Joe Lanahan Construction Services

2nd Vice President - 
      Beth Jacob, Jacob Family Enterprises

Immediate Past President - 
       Jeff Schmidt, RLP Development

Associate Vice President - 
Mindy Shafer, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
Secretary - 
Jerry Yaekel, Jr., Yaekel & Associates, Inc.
Treasurer - 
     Robb Treat, Guaranteed Rate, Inc.

Director - Jason Klein, Ameren Illinois
Director - Art Stumpf, AUTCOhome Appliances
Director - Michelle Null, Benchmark Title
Director - Joe Knox, Copious Technologies
Director - Joel Keel, Custom Floors & More
Director -  Robert Dee Jr., Homes by Deesign, Inc    
Director - Aaron Klemme, Klemme Construction
Director - Jeff Lantz, Lantz Homes, Inc.
Director - Jason Huelsmann, New Tradition Homes
Director - Barbara Markham, Re/Max Preferred - The Markham Network
Director - Ryan Butler, Remington Properties
Director - Mike Rathgeb, Spencer Homes

Officier Representative Director - Ken Diel, Diel & Forguson
Officier Representative Director - Mark Fulford, Fulford Construction
Officier Representative Director - Chris Matteo, Fulford Homes, LLC
Officier Representative Director - John Snapat, CAPS, CGR, Fulford Home Remodeling
Officier Representative Director - Matt Brandmeyer, Madison County Planning & Zoning
Officier Representative Director - Ron Padgett, Padgett Building & Remodeling Co., Inc.
Officier Representative Director - Sue Schultz, Sandberg Phoenix & von Gontard P.C.
Officier Representative Director - Norm Etling, Village of Shiloh
Officer Representative Director - Mark Vogt, Vogt Builders Inc.

HBAI Director - 
Jan Johnson, Garrett E. & Herschel E. Johnson Real Estate & Development
     Jason Huelsmann, New Tradition Homes
     Mark Vogt, Vogt Builders Inc.

NAHB Director - 
     Jan Johnson, Garrett E. & Herschel E. Johnson Real Estate & Development     
     Chris Jones, C.A. Jones, Inc.

COPYRIGHT © 2012 Home Builder Association of Greater Southwest Illinois Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy
6100 W. Main St.  |  Maryville, IL 62062  |  Phone: (618)343-6331 Fax: (618)343-6335 |